About The Contest


CAMTEL, in celebration of its 25th anniversary, launches the blue Tech Challenge throughout the country. The overall objective of this contest is to identify, assess, reward and promote projects, ideas, innovations and good technological practices from universities and higher institutions of learning, researchers and start-ups.


Best University Project

This prize will be awarded to the best project backed by a university or higher institution of learning, developed by students, researchers…


Best Tech Start-up

This prize will be awarded to the best technology start-up based in Cameroon and run by a Cameroonian…


Best Woman-Led Start-up

This prize will be awarded to the start-up with the best technological project addressing a challenge faced by women…


Best Innovation for People with Disabilities

This prize will be awarded to the best project led by a disabled person or addressing a challenge faced by people with disabilities, through the “Tech Is the Bridge” concept…


Four-step participation process

Applicants may, where necessary, receive technical assistance from CAMTEL.

Participants shall have 3 (three) months to submit their application files. The files submitted shall include the required documents set out in the CEI.


The shortlist shall be made up of the most relevant application files.


Applicants shall pitch their projects to a panel of judges.


The results of the contest shall be announced by the president of the panel of judges at an awards ceremony to be held in Yaounde.

Try your luck and stand a chance to bag an award in the Blue Tech Challenge!


Frequently Asked Questions

Specific details on the prizes and the final participation criteria will be provided in due course and the application forms will be made available to prospective applicants.


Only technology start-ups are eligible. They must be based in Cameroon, should be run by young Cameroonians (aged between 15 and 35), should have been in existence for no more than 5 years, and should not have received a national award within the last two years.

The projects submitted must focus on technological innovation in the field of digital economy.

Universities and Higher Institutions of Learning recognised by the Ministry of Higher Education may submit projects developed by their students and researchers in the area of digital economy or technological innovation.